01/04/2022 Football

World Cup Qualifiers

01/04/2022 Football. There is a game in the Championship today. At 19:45, on Sky Sports Main Event, is Hull City v Huddersfield Town. WC Draw is also today.

Who is in it?

Pot 1 (seeded teams): Qatar, Brazil, Belgium, France, Argentina, England, Spain, Portugal.

Pot 2: Mexico, Netherlands, Denmark, Germany, Uruguay, Switzerland, USA, Croatia.

Pot 3: Senegal, Iran, Japan, Morocco, Serbia, Poland, South Korea, Tunisia.

Pot 4: Cameroon, Canada, Ecuador, Saudi Arabia, Ghana, Wales/Scotland/Ukraine, Costa

How does it work?

This World Cup has the same format as the past few tournaments, with teams drawn into eight groups of four.

Teams are seeded based on the Fifa world rankings released on 31 March. Hosts Qatar will be given position A1 from Pot 1 and the top seven ranked teams who have qualified are the other top seeds. England are among them.

The three play-off winners not yet decided (Wales v Scotland/Ukraine, Costa Rica v New Zealand, UAE/Australia v Peru) will be in the bottom pot of seeds.

The draw will start with the teams in the top pot and work downwards, finishing with the bottom pot.

After a team is drawn out, a second ball will be drawn to decide which group they are in.

Teams from the same continent will be kept apart – except for European countries, where a maximum of two can be in any one group.

Unlike in previous World Cups, the match schedule will be decided afterwards and will not happen automatically depending on how teams are drawn out.

Fifa says this provides “scope to provide a more beneficial kick-off time for audiences at home”.

Fifa World Cup Qatar 2022: Everything you need to know about Friday’s draw – BBC Sport

01/04/2022 Football – Championship

01/04/2022 Football - Championship

Hull v Huddersfield
Hull v Huddersfield

Hull v Huddersfield
Hull v Huddersfield
Cinch Championship
Cinch Championship
Greenock Morton v Kilmarnock
Greenock Morton v Kilmarnock
Greenock Morton v Kilmarnock
Greenock Morton v Kilmarnock
Ayr v Hamilton
Ayr v Hamilton
01/04/2022 Football - Championship
FA Women’s Super LEague
Birmingham W v Everton W
Birmingham W v Everton W
Bundesliga
Bundesliga
Bundesliga - Union Berlin v Koln
Union Berlin v Koln
Jupiler Pro League
Jupiler Pro League
Beerschot v Club Brugge
Beerschot v Club Brugge
Liga Portugal
Liga Portugal
S C Braga v Benfica
S C Braga v Benfica
S C Braga v Benfica
S C Braga v Benfica

OTHER FOOTBALL – FRIDAY 1 APRIL

1:30am UK FRI / 8:30pm ET THU ARGENTINA PRIMERA DIVISION – Colon v Aldosivi
USA – Paramount+

11:00am UK / 6:00am ET JAPANESE J-LEAGUE – Avispa Fukuoka v Sagan Tosu
Australia – Optus Sport 1
Malaysia – Astro Supersport 5

1:00pm UK / 8:00am ET ETHIOPIAN PREMIER LEAGUE – Mekelakeya v Arbaminch
South Africa – Supersport Football

2:00pm UK / 9:00am ET CAF CHAMPIONS LEAGUE – Etoile du Sahel v Jwaneng Galaxy
Canada – beIN Sports 4
Hong Kong – beIN Sports 1
Thailand – beIN Sports 1
USA – beIN Sports 4

4:00pm UK / 11:00am ET ETHIOPIAN PREMIER LEAGUE – Wolkite v Adama
South Africa – Supersport Football

5:00pm UK / 12:00pm ET CAF CHAMPIONS LEAGUE – Horoya v AmaZulu
Canada – beIN Sports 6
South Africa – Supersport PSL
USA – beIN Sports 6

5:00pm UK / 12:00pm ET CAF CHAMPIONS LEAGUE – Zamalek v Sagrada Esperanca
Canada – beIN Sports 5
South Africa – Supersport Variety 3
USA – beIN Sports 5

5:30pm UK / 12:30pm ET GERMAN BUNDESLIGA 2 – Dynamo Dresden v Schalke
Canada – Sportsnet World / Sportsnet Now Premium
USA – ESPN+

6:00pm UK / 1:00pm ET DANISH SUPERLIGAEN – Viborg v SonderjyskE
UK – OneFootball

7:00pm UK / 2:00pm ET CENTENARY SHIELD – England U18 v Scotland U18
UK – BBC iPlayer

7:45pm UK / 2:45pm ET IRISH PREMIER DIVISION – Bohemian v Derry City
International – LoITV

7:45pm UK / 2:45pm ET IRISH PREMIER DIVISION – Dundalk v UCD
International – LoITV

7:45pm UK / 2:45pm ET IRISH PREMIER DIVISION – Sligo Rovers v Shelbourne
International – LoITV

7:45pm UK / 2:45pm ET IRISH PREMIER DIVISION – St Patrick’s v Drogheda
International – LoITV

8:00pm UK / 3:00pm ET IRISH PREMIER DIVISION – Finn Harps v Shamrock Rovers
International – LoITV

8:00pm UK / 3:00pm ET SPANISH LA LIGA 2 – Girona v Malaga
UK – Livescore

8:30pm UK / 3:30pm ET ARGENTINE PRIMERA DIVISION – Gimnasia v Talleres
USA – Paramount+

11:00pm UK / 6:00pm ET ARGENTINE PRIMERA DIVISION – Central Cordoba v Hurucan
USA – Paramount+

11:00pm UK / 6:00pm ET ARGENTINE PRIMERA DIVISION – Patronato v Union
USA – Paramount+

Support Whatchan

If you want to know when Whatchan is updated, join our Telegram channel to know the moment we update the page. https://t.me/whatchan – we’d love to see you there.

A big thanks to our friends at https://t.me/FootballonTVideas who kindly allow us to use fixture information. A special shout to BOOMEDIA for the excellent pictures, much appreciated. Credit to whoscored.com and BBC football who we link to.

If you would like to buy us a coffee and help support this project, you can do so by clicking on this link. I admit, we are more likely to spend it on beer ?

Whatchan.co.uk– We are Football’s Favourite Friend.

If you would like to see your advertisement here, drop us an email, we would love to hear from you.

We are proud to say we have over 10,000 unique visitors over a three-month period, get your message out to a new audience – at very reasonable rates. 

Live Scores Section

Fixtures / Live Scores / Results

[bzscore]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.