02/04/2022 Football

Premier League

02/04/2022 Football. A packed day of footballing action. There are two televised Premier League games to be played today. Liverpool v Watford & Manchester United v Leicester.

 

02/04/2022 Football - Premier League - Liverpool v Watford
Liverpool v Watford
02/04/2022 Football - Premier League - Liverpool v Watford

02/04/2022 Football - Premier League - Liverpool v Watford
02/04/2022 Football - Premier League - Liverpool v Watford
Liverpool v Watford

02/04/2022 Football – Premier League – Liverpool v Watford

  • Mo Salah and Sadio Mane went to extra-time and penalties in their meeting during the international break on Tuesday night and may need to be assessed upon their return.
  • Luiz Diaz, Alisson and Fabinho have a long trip back from South America to make and with the Champions League around the corner Jurgen Klopp has some decisions to make here.
  • Trent Alexander-Arnold is back in training, but is unlikely to be risked ahead of next week’s Champions League meeting with Benfica.
  • Andy Robertson and James Milner are both back from COVID and available for selection on Saturday, and the latter and Joe Gomez are battling to start at right-back with Alexander-Arnold potentially out.
  • Watford will likely go unchanged from their surprise 2-1 win away to Southampton before the international break.
  • Joshua King scored a hat-trick for Norway on Tuesday night and will push Joao Pedro to lead the line here.

Liverpool-Watford – Premier League 2021/2022 Statistical Preview (whoscored.com)

Goal Rush
Goal Rush
Goal Rush
Goal Rush
02/04/2022 Football - Premier League - Manchester United v Leicester City
Manchester United v Leicester City
02/04/2022 Football - Premier League - Manchester United v Leicester City

02/04/2022 Football - Premier League - Manchester United v Leicester City
02/04/2022 Football - Premier League - Manchester United v Leicester City

02/04/2022 Football – Premier League – Manchester United v Leicester City

  • There are doubts over Cristiano Ronaldo’s availability as he didn’t link up with the rest of the squad on the eve of the game.
  • With Edinson Cavani ruled out for a few weeks through injury, Marcus Rashford may be tasked with leading the line against Leicester. They are his favourite opponent to score against (6 career goals).
  • Fred and Alex Telles both trained on Thursday despite returns from South America and are available for selection here.
  • Jamie Vardy has been ruled out for the trip to Old Trafford and could yet be a few weeks away.
  • Jonny Evans got minutes for Northern Ireland during the international break but Brendan Rodgers says the former Manchester United defender isn’t yet ready for 90 minutes.
  • Wesley Fofana wasn’t risked in the win over Brentford before the break but has a decent chance of returning here.
  • Marc Albrighton should return here doubt but Wilfred Ndidi will not play again this season after undergoing knee surgery.
  • Luke Thomas looks set to miss out after returning from England U21 duty injured so Timothy Castagne, Ricardo Pereira and James Justin are vying for two places.

Manchester United-Leicester – Premier League 2021/2022 Statistical Preview (whoscored.com)

02/04/2022 Football – Premier League (3 PM)

02/04/2022 Football – Premier League (3 PM) Detailed

Championship
Championship
Blackpool v Nottingham Forest
Blackpool v Nottingham Forest
Blackpool v Nottingham Forest
Blackpool v Nottingham Forest
Coventry v Blackburn
Coventry v Blackburn

CHAMPIONSHIP
EFL01: Barnsley v Reading
EFL02: Bournemouth v Bristol City
EFL03: Cardiff v Swansea
EFL04: Coventry v Blackburn
EFL05: Derby v Preston
EFL06: Luton v Millwall
EFL07: Peterborough v Middlesbrough
EFL08: QPR v Fulham
EFL09: Stoke v Sheffield United

LEAGUE ONE
EFL10: Wigan v Bolton (12:30pm)
EFL11: Accrington v Cheltenham
EFL12: Charlton v Lincoln
EFL13: Crewe v Fleetwood
EFL14: Ipswich v Cambridge
EFL15: MK Dons v Shrewsbury
EFL16: Morecambe v Burton
EFL17: Plymouth v Oxford
EFL18: Sheffield Wednesday v AFC Wimbledon
EFL19: Sunderland v Gillingham
EFL20: Wycombe v Doncaster

LEAGUE TWO
EFL21: Barrow v Port Vale
EFL22: Bristol Rovers v Bradford
EFL23: Forest Green v Scunthorpe
EFL24: Harrogate v Colchester
EFL25: Hartlepool v Salford
EFL26: Mansfield v Northampton
EFL27: Newport v Exeter
EFL28: Rochdale v Swindon
EFL29: Stevenage v Oldham
EFL30: Tranmere v Carlisle
EFL31: Walsall v Leyton Orient

FA Women's Super League
FA Women’s Super League
West Ham W v Manchester City W
West Ham W v Manchester City W

Other Games

Other Games (Detailed)

OTHER FOOTBALL – SATURDAY 2 APRIL

1:30am UK SAT / 8:30pm ET FRI ARGENTINA PRIMERA DIVISION – Banfield v Argentinos Juniors
USA – Paramount+

1:30am UK SAT / 8:30pm ET FRI ARGENTINA PRIMERA DIVISION – Barracas Central v Independiente
USA – Paramount+

6:00am UK / 1:00am ET KOREAN K-LEAGUE – Incheon v Ulsan
UK – OneFootball
Malaysia – Astro Supersport 1

6:00am UK / 1:00am ET JAPANESE J-LEAGUE – Gamba Osaka v Nagoya Grampus
Australia – Optus Sport 1
Malaysia – Astro Supersport 5

7:00am UK / 2:00am ET JAPANESE J-LEAGUE – Kawasaki Frontale v Cerezo Osaka
Australia – Optus Sport 2
Malaysia – SPO TV

11:00am UK / 6:00am ET JAPANESE J-LEAGUE – Consadole Sapporo v Urawa Red Diamonds
Australia – Optus Sport 2

12:30pm UK / 7:30am ET GERMAN BUNDESLIGA 2 – Hamburg v Paderborn
Canada – Sportsnet Now Premium
USA – ESPN+

1:00pm UK / 8:00am ET ITALIAN SERIE B – Lecce v Frosinone
UK – Mola TV
Indonesia – Mola TV

2:00pm UK / 9:00am ET CAF CHAMPIONS LEAGUE – Mamelodi Sundowns v Al-Merrikh
Canada – beIN Sports 4
South Africa – Supersport Variety 4
USA – beIN Sports 4

2:00pm UK / 9:00am ET FRENCH LIGUE 2 – Toulouse v Paris FC
Canada – beIN Sports 3
USA – beIN Sports 3 / beIN Sports Xtra

2:00pm UK / 9:00am ET SOUTH AFRICAN PREMIERSHIP – Stellenbosch v Sekhukhune
South Africa – Supersport PSL

2:00pm UK / 9:00am ET TURKISH SUPER LIG – Kayserispor v Fenerbahce
Hong Kong – beIN Sports 2

3:00pm UK / 10:00am ET SPANISH LA LIGA 2 – Real Sociedad B v Alcorcon
UK – Livescore

3:00pm UK / 10:00am ET SPANISH LA LIGA 2 – Real Valladolid v Lugo
UK – Livescore

3:15pm UK / 10:15am ET ITALIAN SERIE B – Benevento v Pisa
UK – Mola TV
Indonesia – Mola TV

4:30pm UK / 11:30am ET SWISS SUPER LEAGUE – Zurich v GC Zurich
UK – OneFootball

5:15pm UK / 12:15pm ET SPANISH LA LIGA 2 – Amorebieta v Ibiza
UK – Livescore

5:20pm UK / 12:20pm ET NATIONAL LEAGUE – Boreham Wood v Woking
UK – BT Sport 1

6:00pm UK / 1:00pm ET ARGENTINE PRIMERA DIVISION – Racing v Sarmiento
USA – Paramount+

6:30pm UK / 1:30pm ET TURKISH SUPER LIG – Galatasaray v Fatih Karagumruk
Canada – beIN Sports 6
USA – beIN Sports 6

6:30pm UK / 1:30pm ET SOUTH AFRICAN PREMIERSHIP – Arrows v SS Utd
South Africa – Supersport PSL

7:30pm UK / 2:30pm ET SPANISH LA LIGA 2 – Tenerife v Real Zaragoza
UK – Livescore

8:00pm UK / 3:00pm ET USA NWSL CHALLENGE CUP – Kansas v Louisville
USA – Paramount+

8:30pm UK / 3:30pm ET ARGENTINE PRIMERA DIVISION – Godoy Cruz v Estudiantes
USA – Paramount+

8:30pm UK / 3:30pm ET ARGENTINE PRIMERA DIVISION – Velez Sarsfield v Lanus
USA – Paramount+

9:00pm UK / 4:00pm ET USA NWSL CHALLENGE CUP – San Diego v Angel City
USA – CBS / Paramount+

10:00pm UK / 5:00pm ET CAF CHAMPIONS LEAGUE – ES de Tunis v CR Belouizidad
Canada – beIN Sports 4
Thailand – beIN Sports 3
USA – beIN Sports 4 / beIN Sports Xtra

10:00pm UK / 5:00pm ET CAF CHAMPIONS LEAGUE – Wydad Casablanca v Atletico Petroleos
Canada – beIN Sports 5
South Africa – Supersport Variety 4
Thailand – beIN Sports 1
USA – beIN Sports 5

11:00pm UK / 6:00pm ET ARGENTINE PRIMERA DIVISION – Defensa y Justicia v River Plate
USA – Paramount+

Support Whatchan

If you want to know when Whatchan is updated, join our Telegram channel to know the moment we update the page. https://t.me/whatchan – we’d love to see you there.

A big thanks to our friends at https://t.me/FootballonTVideas who kindly allow us to use fixture information. A special shout to BOOMEDIA for the excellent pictures, much appreciated. Credit to whoscored.com and BBC football who we link to.

If you would like to buy us a coffee and help support this project, you can do so by clicking on this link. I admit, we are more likely to spend it on beer ?

Whatchan.co.uk– We are Football’s Favourite Friend.

If you would like to see your advertisement here, drop us an email, we would love to hear from you.

We are proud to say we have over 10,000 unique visitors over a three-month period, get your message out to a new audience – at very reasonable rates. 

Live Scores Section

Fixtures / Live Scores / Results

[bzscore]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.